The Ides of March are upon us, and as one does on the Ides of March, one stands before one’s fellow members of humanity and declares that one is introducing a really cool big deal!

Please don’t stab me. I don’t want to ruin my toga.

For those of you who’ve never read Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar, forget all that and just focus on the below information.

I’m releasing my new book today(!!!), and I’ve been reeling about the dizzying heights of delirium and happiness. Look at the pretty thing! 🙂


So, down to business. If you haven’t yet read Mark of Four, snag your copy off of Amazon, on sale today for .99! And then, be sure to order Shadows of Uprising, because you’ll want to dive right into that one after you finish Mark of Four.

Second, if you are into giveaways (and I am), I’m holding a giveaway at Goodreads as well as one on Instagram (shoemakertamara). Click on the link and/or follow me on Instagram for a chance to win a free copy of Shadows of Uprising.

Third, tell your friends about these books. Independent authors rely on reviews and word-of-mouth grassroots advertising to make a living. Even a minute of your time and one line on Amazon can make the difference between this book making it onto Amazon’s mysterious “promotion lists” and watching it sink out of sight forever beneath the massive weight of millions of competing books. 😉

Shadows of Uprising

Alayne Worth possesses the Vale, an object of mysterious power coveted by other Elementals. Danger shadows her every step when this secret spreads. As she grieves the sudden death of her boyfriend at the hands of the notorious Shadow-Caster, Simeon Malachi, Alayne unravels the mysteries of the Vale and her past.

When she returns to Clayborne to pursue her Elemental training, Alayne is plagued by disturbing visions that predict a dark future. As an ominous Alliance of pure-blood Elementals spreads intolerance across the Continent, Alayne’s visions show evidence of the truth—and reveal a deadly danger to her loved ones. Alayne must conquer her fears and use her power to muster a secret uprising that will obliterate the only way of life she’s ever known.


Four Elements. Four Powers. Four Paths.

Shadows of Uprising Cover Reveal!

Scheduling’s a bear, y’all.

I had a lovely plan, pure beauty. I released Mark of Four, the first book in my Guardian of the Vale trilogy, on November 30, 2015, and I had every intention of waiting eight or nine months until I was ready to put the next book on the shelves.

In the meantime, I was going to put the second book in my Heart of a Dragon trilogy, Embrace the Fire, on the market around March 2016, approx. nine months after the release of Kindle the Flame.

But, due to writing factors, editing factors, readership factors, ease factors, and one slightly bent spoon, I’ve decided to switch around my releases. Now, Shadows of Uprising will release on MARCH 15, 2016, and Embrace the Fire will come  out in JUNE (fingers crossed) 2016.

If you haven’t yet read the first books in either of these trilogies, take your chance now! These next ones in both trilogies intensify the action and the plot considerably, and you’re not going to want to miss it. 🙂

And since I am so excited about Shadows of Uprising, and it just hit me today that March 15th (the Ides, y’all) is right around the corner, I’m going to let you have a peek at the cover. I think it fits really well with the first cover. What do you think?